Cairns Homestay- short walk to City

  • 1 bedroom
  • 1 bathroom


My home is very near the City business area (1. 2 klms to Cairns Central Shopping Centre) & is situated in a very short street, quiet & private. The Granny Flat sleeps 4 (suitable for 4 Adults or Couple & 2 kids etc. Has kitchenette with microwave & hot plate, Full size fridge, dishwasher & it's own ensuite with separate toilet. You will see in my listing that this room also has 2 other rooms adjoining if you have an extended family, The Front Garden Room & the other is The Back Garden room both Downstairs. There is also 2 single rooms Upstairs which share a bathroom & my kitchen & there is a separate full size side by side fridge on the balcony to share. Cairns city has a wonderful swimming Lagoon in the city for your use with Free BBQ facilities which is a must to experience & Free WiFi !! Bus stop to the city, beaches & tour pick up points is a short walk away which will take you to the City to Coffee Shops/Restaurants on the waterfront by the ocean, Swimming Lagoon for BBQ or swim (2 klms from my home), Rusty's weekend market ( 200 mtrs from Cairns Central Shopping Centre) & tourist pick up spots etc. Deep Sea Dive Centre is 500 mtrs from my home & Pro Dive very near. Many tours have pick up points a short walk from my home (500 mtrs). Free Off street parking is available in front of my house or across the street. Cairns is situated in Far North Queensland North of Australia on The Great Barrier Reef and has a tropical climate so you only need to bring light clothing at anytime of the year. With the Reef, Rainforest & Mountains on our doorstep you have the best of both worlds to enjoy. The Botanical gardens is Free and a must to visit. You can see the Butterfly & Orchid display ( for free), have a coffee and/or lunch and experience the many walks available to and take in the city views at the top or just walk around the gardens. There are many free activities in the city daily to participate in: yoga, thai chi, Pilates, water aerobics, walking groups, zumba & a free movie at the Casino on Mondays & Tuesdays & 2 for 1 deals in the city in Clubs & Restaurants on Cheap Tuesday, too. Remember to ask me about the discount web site for your trips, too. From the Airport ( approx 5 klms from my home) Taxi is best way to my place & direct will cost approx $25 for up to 4 people. I have been hosting students & travelers since 1994. Queen Bed in this Room. French doors open out to garden area downstairs & small table. Suit 1 or 2 people. Study Desk/Fan/Light. Shelving & Hanging space. Security dbl doors. Share kitchen with Dishwasher, induction stove, fridge & bathroom upstairs


  • Internet
  • Pool
  • Parking
  • Accessible
  • Laundry
  • Fitness


Out of concern for privacy, this map displays an approximate location.
Select dates