2 Bedrooms Home in St. Andreasberg #10

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 1 bathroom

Description

Sankt Andreasberg is one of the highest ski resorts in the Oberharz region and offers everything skiers and snowboarders could wish for. These homes with a private sauna are located directly on the slopes. So you can enjoy the panoramic views of the beautiful landscape of the Oberharz region. You can relax your weary muscles in the private sauna and just enjoy the warmth, after a busy day in the mountains. There is a 'ski room' with storage space in the spacious entrance area of the house. The house also has a fireplace for cosy winter evenings. The Matthias-Schmidt-Berg and the Sonnenberg are two of the snowiest ski resorts in the Oberharz region, located in the immediate vicinity of the cottage. Here you will find slopes for all levels of skiers and snowboarders. The ambitious skiers can try the steep slopes, while families can enjoy the expansive flatter slopes. There are several ski and snowboard schools for beginners who are willing to tackle their first slopes under supervision. This resort provides ideal skiing conditions, thanks to a modern snow making system and professional slope preparation. The ski resort, Sankt Andreasberg, has several shops where you can rent equipment for skiing, sledding and skating. Sankt Andreasberg also has a well-developed, 44 km long network of trails for cross-country skiing enthusiasts. They include groomed trails of light, medium and high difficulty levels. Some of the circular tracks pass right outside the front door of your holiday home. So you can start skiing right in front of your door step, complete the round trail and stop just steps away from your cosy house, tired but happy. You can then relax in the sauna or by the fireplace. A special attraction of Sankt Andreasberg is the snowtubing run, where you can whiz down a groomed hill on large tyres. It guarantees great fun and thrill for children and adults alike. There is also a toboggan area, where you can enjoy even in the evening, under the floodlights. You can go on one of the many winter walks which are offered in the resort and explore the romantic valleys and the idyllic heights, with or without snowshoes. In the evening you can make yourself comfortable in front of the bio-ethanol fireplace and enjoy the panoramic views of the beautiful mountain landscape of the Oberharz region. What better way to conclude an eventful day in the snow, than to sit by the fire and recollect the day's events? In summer, you can spend hours on the private terrace and enjoy long sun baths, barbecues or a leisurely breakfast of fresh fragrant bread. Even in summer, there are countless opportunities for sports and relaxation in the immediate vicinity, such as the long summer toboggan run and the longest continuous biking trail in Europe. You can also go whitewater rafting, nearby. If you prefer more peaceful activities, you can go hiking on one of the many hiking trails and explore the wonderful National Park of Harz. Many events are conducted here throughout the year, such as the traditional cattle drive in June, the wild Walpurgis Night on April 30 and the famous Deer Calling World Championships in September. The house has a parking lot, which is located above the complex. Wi-Fi is available for a fee (payable by credit card). The flexible daily rate system is suitable for all types of budgets and holiday plans, such as a spontaneous short trip into nature, a weekend in the mountains the long, relaxing summer holidays or a long ski holiday with friends. Other houses in this holiday village: DAN901 - DAN954. Some of the photos can be samples of identical houses. The actual colour of the furnishings and the house may vary. Daily arrival and departure is possible all year round! Calculation of daily rates - Abbreviations: O = Overnight, WP = Week Price. - 2 O - Arrival on Saturday: 40% of WP; Arrival on Sunday-Thursday: 30% of WP; Arrival on Friday: 45% of the WP. - 3 O - Arrival Saturday: 47% of WP; Arrival on Sunday- Wednesday: 45% of WP; Arrival on Thursday / Friday: 55% of WP. - 4 O - Arrival Saturday-Wednesday: 60% of WP; Arrival on Thursday / Friday: 65% of WP. - 5 O - Arrival Saturday-Friday: 75% of the WP Property Type: home Accommodations: Kitchen: full, king_beds: 0, double_beds: 2, Pets Allowed, square_footage: 64, Twin Beds: 0, Queen Beds: 0, Sofa Beds: 2, children_allowed: yes Additional Features: Microwave, Dishwasher, Barbecue, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Freezer, Deck/Patio, Dryer, Sauna, Parking, Fireplace, Non Smoking, Terrace, Television, DVD Player Please note these Check-in Day Requirements for this property: Dec 03 2016 - Dec 10 2016 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Dec 11 2016 - Dec 17 2016 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Dec 18 2016 - Dec 24 2016 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jan 07 2017 - Jan 14 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jan 15 2017 - Jan 21 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Feb 04 2017 - Feb 11 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Feb 25 2017 - Mar 04 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Mar 05 2017 - Mar 11 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Mar 12 2017 - Mar 18 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Mar 19 2017 - Mar 25 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Mar 26 2017 - Apr 01 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Apr 02 2017 - Apr 08 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Apr 09 2017 - Apr 15 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Apr 16 2017 - Apr 22 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Apr 23 2017 - Apr 29 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Apr 30 2017 - May 06 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jun 03 2017 - Jun 10 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jun 11 2017 - Jun 17 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jun 18 2017 - Jun 24 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jun 25 2017 - Jul 01 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jul 02 2017 - Jul 08 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jul 09 2017 - Jul 15 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jul 16 2017 - Jul 22 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jul 23 2017 - Jul 29 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Jul 30 2017 - Aug 05 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Aug 06 2017 - Aug 12 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Aug 13 2017 - Aug 19 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Aug 20 2017 - Aug 26 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Aug 27 2017 - Sep 02 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Sep 03 2017 - Sep 09 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Sep 10 2017 - Sep 16 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Sep 17 2017 - Sep 23 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Sep 24 2017 - Sep 30 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Oct 01 2017 - Oct 07 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Oct 08 2017 - Oct 14 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Oct 15 2017 - Oct 21 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Oct 22 2017 - Oct 28 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Oct 29 2017 - Nov 04 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Nov 05 2017 - Nov 11 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Nov 12 2017 - Nov 18 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Nov 26 2017 - Dec 02 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required. Dec 03 2017 - Dec 09 2017 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Pet Friendly
  • TV/Cable/DVD

Map

Out of concern for privacy, this map displays an approximate location.