Rental Partner
close
Basic Information
close
  • Room Type:Entire House
  • Bedrooms:2
  • Bathrooms:1
  • Max Guests:6
  • Min Stay:3
  • Pets Allowed:No
Amenities
close
  • child's highchair
  • dvd player
  • satellite / cable
  • iron & board
  • linens provided
  • internet
  • dishes & utensils
  • coffee maker
  • toaster
  • microwave
  • refrigerator
  • dishwasher
  • outlet shopping
  • outdoor grill
  • deck / patio
  • bicycles
  • communal pool
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • sight seeing
  • walking
    FROM: $332 $2324 $9960
    3% above rentals in the area

    Sandy's Beach House

    Mission Beach

    Description

    You can reserve this home online right now! This property is available year-round. We offer a 3 night minimum Sept to May. One week minimum Sat to Sat for summer season and also over the Holidays.We do make exceptions to the Sat to Sat rule at t …

    Reviews

      Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place was very clean but the funiture and kitchenware were total yard sale purchases. The dining rm table only had 3 matching chairs. No supplies, i had to buy dishsoap, dishwasher detergent, garbage bags, toilet paper and paper towels. I wish i would have known this in advance, I would have brought them with me. Manager responded on 5/21/2012: Dear Yolanda,I am so sorry you did not love this beach house. It is one of our best priced home in a great location. We did have one of the chairs break prior to your arrival and it had not been replaced yet. The house also should have had a couple of rolls of Toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels and a liner in each trash bin. We do supply the starter kit of these items. If they were not there, I do appologize as it should have been appointed with these items. We do send out our guest information informing our guests that we only offer the beginning starters of these items and we do not offer dishsoap but we do offer bar soap in the bathroom. Please note that we will offer you a $100 discount on your next visit due to the inconvience that you had experienced and we hope you will consider our services in the future. We would ask that you give us a call right away if something is not the way you expected so that we can make it better for your visit. Best Regards,Daphinne Accomazzo
      Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This home was cozy and in a great location! Just steps away from the beach and the bay! We didn't have a problem at all with the local bar(I was worried due to others mentioning it) ...we didn't hear anything but light sounds of good music while we were sitting on the patio. We were never disturbed at all by the bar or the store on the corner (it was actuall convenient)! The only thing I would recommend for the owner of the home is to put new cabinets in the kitchen as they are old. Or at least put some decent contact paper in them! Also, better extra blankets would have been nice...I was kind of wishing I would have brought my own due to the way they looked. I feel that for the price of the rent everything should be "hotel" quality. But overall it was a home I would rent again. One more computer geek boys were never able to use the computer they brought due to issues. Sandy beach rental rep came and tried to fix but didn't work. Oh well... Thanks Sandy Beach Rentals for renting us this great home! Manager responded on 9/26/2012: Thank you for taking the time to express your ideas! We will certainly do our best to make any upgrades we can to the property. We did get a new router and the internet is now working fine. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
      Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was my first experience renting a beach house and I would definitely rent this house again. It was a little further south than we were used to (a bit of a hike to restaurants, etc.) but much quieter. Minimal noise from the bars across the street, but that calmed down by 11pm. Could see the Sea World fireworks every night from our patio!! The only mechanical problem was with the garage door, but the property management was very responsive when called. Note that if you come in late July you will need to fend off fruit flies, but that is not specific to this house. Had a very relaxing time - perfect for our getaway from the heat vacation! Manager responded on 9/26/2012: Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
      Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This more FYI than complaint, we don't believe that the Queen BR had been swept prior to our arrival. We couldn't make the wifi work. Otherwise, property suited our purposes fine. Manager responded on 7/24/2012: Thank you for your comments. Please know we guarantee our cleaning. If you ever feel something is not perfect when you arrive, we are just a phone call away and we will address any issue immediately! We do hope to have you back in the future. We were able to pick up wifi from the next door cafe while it was down in the property. It has been repaired. Thank you!
      Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Generally happy with accomadation. We stayed in house after normal season ans it showed a little that it had been well used. Only had one major issue that was taken care of immediatly by SBR staff. We loved location, enjoyed our stay. It should be noted there is no AC in the unit and it can get a bit warm even with fans running. Overall we would stay there again. Manager responded on 9/26/2012: Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
      Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My 6th visit with Sandy Beach Rentals. I always have a wonderful time and they take good care of me and my family. Manager responded on 9/26/2012: Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
      Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Can't wait to get back to that location Manager responded on 7/24/2012: Thanks Eric,It was a pleasure having you and your family. Look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
      Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: loved being by the beach Manager responded on 7/24/2012: Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit. Daphinne

    You May Also Like...

    • $330 / night1 bed / 1 bathSan Diego, CA
      Furnished Mission Beach Home
      <span>House with Incredible Ocean Views!</span>
      <p><span>This rental has an open layout and is only few steps from the beach,there is only one house that separates this rental from the beach and boardwalk! The house is fully furnished and has the most incredible ocean views from the upper deck, living room, and kitchen.</span></p>
      <p><span>This rental also comes with access privileges to a resort pool located right across the street!</span></p>
    • $250 / night3 bed / 2 bathLa Jolla, CA
      Best Deal in La Jolla! Panoramic Ocean Views Perched on La Jolla Village Hillside!
      Exclusively Managed by 710BR

      710BR.com Property ID: Rhoda Dr

      1260 Rhoda Dr.
      La Jolla, CA 92037

      1800 SF, 3 Bed 2 Bath

      This fully furnished beach cottage is tucked away on a quiet, residential street, set back from the noise of other visiting to...
    • $249 / night1 bed / 1 bathSan Diego, CA
      Casa Amelia Beach House - Mission Beach!
      1 Bedroom / 1 Bath Fantastic Cottage. All remodeled for 2012 with New Furniture, Furnishings, Appliances, 32' TV with FREE HBO and Cinemax and Wireless internet Included. Surfboard, Beach Cruiser Bike, Boogie Boards, Skim Boards, Beach Chairs, and...
    See All Mission Beach Vacation Rentals  »
    Nearby Vacation Rentals
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place was very clean but the funiture and kitchenware were total yard sale purchases. The dining rm table only had 3 matching chairs..

    Anonymous

    Send Inquiry

    Please fill out the form to inquire about this rental

    Use of Tripping.com constitutes acceptance of the Tripping Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
    Tripping Terms of Useclose
    close
    Cancel OK