Rental Partner
close
Basic Information
close
  • Room Type:Private Room
  • Bedrooms:1
  • Bathrooms:2
  • Max Guests:2
  • Min Stay:7
  • Pets Allowed:Yes
Amenities
close
  • family-friendly
  • refrigerator / freezer
  • gay-friendly
  • heating
  • internet
  • kitchen
  • parking
  • pets allowed
  • shower/bath
  • smoking allowed
  • tv
  • washing machine
  • wifi (wireless lan)
  • professionally managed
    FROM: $56 $390 $1672


    #3 Scruffy Old Campsie Guesthouse

    Lakemba

    Description

    ****Please check with me before booking so I can confirm dates and prices. Please also read the detailed description below. You will notice our monthly prices work out much cheaper than weekly prices – this is because we prefer medium to longer term guests.****
    This listing is just for one bedroom.
    Room 3 is suitable for a single or a couple with a double bed, desk, and small fridge.
    Campsie Guesthouse is very old so be prepared for a scruffy paint job, and bathrooms that certainly aren't modern! Although the house is scruffy and falling down in parts it does meet all standards of safety — there is an up to date fire panel and alarm system, proper closing fire doors on each room, and each room locks for privacy. The house is not overcrowded and much more peaceful than your usual hostel. It's more like one big share home.
    There are seven separate bedrooms with a very flexible set up. The biggest room (Room 2) will fit a family or group of friends, the smallest (Room 5) is just big enough for bed and desk.
    It's hostel standard and at most there can be 15 people on that floor of the building sharing three bathrooms, a common room, and a kitchen. Foxtel/Cable TV is in the lounge room, and we also provide a house cleaner once a week along with fresh hotel quality linen for your rooms. Wifi is free. We don't however have any air conditioning – just fans.
    We have a huge verandah and an outdoor courtyard too with BBQ and smoking areas so there is quite a lot of space and it's a relaxed, cheap and cheerful place to stay. There is an outside laundry with coin operated washing machines and dryers.
    I do not live on site, but my father does and he acts as the caretaker – if you buy him a beer he'll be happy to tell you everything about our local area. The house is set up for independent travelers. We don't have a reception desk and you will be left on your own to explore the city. Of course many people stay on long term and end up making good friends in the house. If you haven't shared a house before, or lived out of home or travelled much then you may not enjoy this property. If you're happy to meet new people then you may love it – some of our guests stay as long as 10 months!
    Campsie itself is not a tourist area. It's a mostly Asian area with a tonne of great local shops, supermarkets, a shopping mall, cafes and restaurants. All only a five min walk away. It's cheaper to stay where the locals live and eat than in the city or at the beaches!
    From here it will take you 20-30 mins on a train into the city centre and about 40mins-1 hour to get to the beaches. You can catch the Burwood 400 bus from the Airport directly to our house making it very cheap.
    I can also provide babysitting for families along with any needed baby equipment free of charge — car seats, prams, cots, high chairs etc.

    You May Also Like...

    • $57 / night0 bed / 0 bathSydney, AU
      Ultra-Convenient in Sunny Sydney
      <p><span>A great place to stay during your visit to Sydney! Located in the heart of Rockdale, a suburb only 13km south of Sydney's Central Business District (CBD). 2 minutes walk to Rockdale train station and bus interchange. 20 minutes on the train to Central Station. Direct bus (no. 400) to the airport in 10 minutes. 15 minutes walk to Brighton-le-sands beach on Botany Bay. Or stay on the train to Bondi Junction, then hop on a bus for a short ride to the famous Bondi Beach (about 40 minutes). Train going south in the other direction will take you right to Cronulla Beach.</span></p>
      <p><span>This furnished bedroom is equipped with two single beds which can also be pushed together and made up as a large king bed for a couple. The bedroom contains a large-built-in wardrobe, plus mirror, TV with built-in DVD player, dressing table and two bed lamps. It also has its own private ensuite bathroom with a large walk-in shower, sink and toilet.<br /></span></p>
      <p><span>Wi-fi throughout the apartment.</span></p>
      <p><span>Bedding, sheets and towels provided.&nbsp; Tell us what you like to eat for breakfast and we will make sure it is on hand, so you can get up and serve yourself in the mornings when it suits you.</span></p>
      <p><span>The bedroom opens on to a large balcony which has an outside picnic table and two benches, plus barbeque, and gets the afternoon/evening sun.</span></p>
      <p><span>Use of fully-equipped kitchen, living/dining open plan area, plus laundry in the apartment.</span></p>
      <p><span>This apartment complex is only ten years old and very well maintained. You will have use of the outdoor pool in the complex, plus the community garden with large lawn, downstairs BBQ area and gym. This is a security building.</span></p>
      <p><span>If you have a car, there is an option to rent one of the two garage spaces under the building that belong to this unit for an extra charge.</span></p>
      <p><span>Two blocks down the street, less than 10 minutes on foot, is a large shopping mall (Rockdale Plaza), which has two huge supermarkets and many other shops.</span></p>
      <p><span>This bedroom is part of a two bedroom/two bathroom apartment. The other bedroom is occupied by two students who use a separate bathroom.</span></p>
      <p><span>The total indoor size of the apartment is approx. 120 square meters. With the balconies front and back, total size is approx. 145 square meters.</span></p>
      <p><span>If you are arriving in Sydney by plane, depending on the time of your arrival, we may be able to pick you up at the airport, for an additional fee. If you are arriving by train, depending on your arrival time, we can meet you at Rockdale train station and walk with you to the apartment.</span></p>
      <p><span>Contact us setting out your requirements, dates, and a bit about yourself, and we can get back to you with a quotation for your stay.&nbsp; Note that pricing varies according to the period you are interested in, whether it is a holiday weekend, summer, school holidays, etc.&nbsp; Prices stated are the standard, low-season rates.<br /></span></p>
    • $62 / night0 bed / 0 bathSydney, AU
      Master Bedroom - Central City - LongStay
      <span>Master Bedroom - long Term Offer </span><br><br><span>(This offer is for a minimum 3 months stay at only A$255 per week, for shorter stays please see our other listings)</span><br><br><span>Building location is Pitt St., Central City near Townhall train station.</span><br /> <br /><span> Offering you a Large Furnished room with ensuite within a 2 bedroom apartment on the 32nd Floor. </span><br /><span> You have your own bathroom and your own balcony with City, Harbor and Hyde Park views.</span><br /><span> The room can be locked and is for your exclusive use.</span><br /> <br /><span> The offer is for Single poccupancy only although occasional 2nd person is accepted at additional $90 per week (maximum 2 weeks)</span><br /> <br /><span> Two plans are offered</span><br /><span> Plan1). Just Room with Ensuite &amp; Balcony - no amenities:- Bond &amp; Key Deposit $1,100.</span><br /><span> Month: Single $1,105 Plus Pay as You use Utilities (About $60 per month)</span><br /><span> Inclusive of Fridge &amp; TV in the room (you need to provide your own bedding).</span><br /><span> There is no access to rest of apartment (Kitchen, Laundry, Etc) on the room only Plan.</span><br /> <br /><span> Plan2). Room with ensuite &amp; Balcony plus Run or the House:- Bond &amp; Key Deposit $2,150.</span><br /><span> Month: A$2,123 Plus half of all Utilities</span><br /><span> Inclusive of Fridge &amp; TV in your room.</span><br /><span> Run of the House (Apartment sharing) gives access to the whole apartment - Kitchen, Laundry, Dining room, Living room, Etc. </span><br /><span> as well as all Building amenities such as Pool, Gym, Sauna, Squash Courts, Games room, BBQ Garden, Etc, Etc.</span><br /> <br /><span> No services are provided, the accommodation needs to be self cleaned and kept as found. At end of rental a professional clean including carpet shampoo is required or a ninimum of $350 exit clean will apply.</span><br /> <br /> <br /><span> The 1st 3 months rental plus Bond is payable in advance, if you whish to stay longer rent is then payable month by month in advance. Bond returned 7 days after check-out. Credit card Payment accepted via PayPal (small fees apply)</span><br><br><span><br /></span><br><br>
    • $55 / night0 bed / 0 bathParramatta, AU
      All meals included private ensuite!
      Fully furnished ensuite double room in North Parramatta including breakfast, packed lunch and packed dinner! Professional couple in North Parramatta have a fully furnished double room available for both short and long term rental.

      Walking distance to the station and westfields or you can catch the free bus.

      Meals are included in this house!

      Plenty of parks in the area, pub, supermarkets, just a nice green area. Lake Parramatta is walking distance away.
      Friday's farmer's market
      Easy access to the Blue Mountains ( we will give you tips on going without a tour bus! You don't need one!)
      Car Rental nearby
      McDonalds nearby
      Australia's biggest shopping centre Parramatta Westfields nearby
      Local swimming pool
      Local slots club 2 minute walk
      Local football team Western Sydney Wanderers is always very good atmosphere for local sport
      Tennis courts nearby
      Parramatta river
      Excellent running tracks
      Elizabeth Farm
      Harris Park - little India
      Chinese Yum Cha walking distance
      Parramatta park (worth a few hours of peaceful walking and history)

      See real Sydney! Lots of restaurants nearby with Australian pub food, Asian, Italian, Indian
    See All Lakemba Vacation Rentals  »

    Send Inquiry

    Please fill out the form to inquire about this rental

    Use of Tripping.com constitutes acceptance of the Tripping Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
    Thank you! Your inquiry has been sent.

    Similar Properties in Lakemba

    Using your search criteria, we found similar rentals for you. Click the button below and we'll send all the inquiries for you:

      Update Message to Host
      Hide Message

      Thanks for your inquiry!

      Head back to our search results to see all of Tripping's vacation rentals in Lakemba. Happy travels!

      Tripping Terms of Useclose
      close
      Cancel OK