Rental Partner
Basic Information
  • Room Type:Private Room
  • Bedrooms:1
  • Bathrooms:2
  • Max Guests:6
  • Min Stay:7
  • Pets Allowed:Yes
  • family-friendly
  • refrigerator / freezer
  • gay-friendly
  • heating
  • internet
  • kitchen
  • parking
  • pets allowed
  • shower/bath
  • smoking allowed
  • tv
  • washing machine
  • wifi (wireless lan)
  • professionally managed
    FROM: $56 $392 $1680

    #2 Scruffy Old Campsie Guesthouse



    ****Please check with me before booking so I can confirm dates and prices. Please also read the detailed description below. You will notice our monthly prices work out much cheaper than weekly prices – this is because we prefer medium to longer term guests.****
    This listing is just for one bedroom.
    Room 2 is a huge room with two sets of bunks and a double bed making it suitable for five or six people in a group, or a family. If it is six friends it does start to get a little crowded! There is one study desk and a small fridge.
    Campsie Guesthouse is very old so be prepared for a scruffy paint job, and bathrooms that certainly aren't modern! Although the house is scruffy and falling down in parts it does meet all standards of safety — there is an up to date fire panel and alarm system, proper closing fire doors on each room, and each room locks for privacy. The house is not overcrowded and much more peaceful than your usual hostel. It's more like one big share home.
    There are seven separate bedrooms with a very flexible set up. The biggest room (Room 2) will fit a family or group of friends, the smallest (Room 5) is just big enough for bed and desk.
    It's hostel standard and at most there can be 15 people on that floor of the building sharing three bathrooms, a common room, and a kitchen. Foxtel/Cable TV is in the lounge room, and we also provide a house cleaner once a week along with fresh hotel quality linen for your rooms. Wifi is free. We don't however have any air conditioning – just fans.
    We have a huge verandah and an outdoor courtyard too with BBQ and smoking areas so there is quite a lot of space and it's a relaxed, cheap and cheerful place to stay. There is an outside laundry with coin operated washing machines and dryers.
    I do not live on site, but my father does and he acts as the caretaker – if you buy him a beer he'll be happy to tell you everything about our local area. The house is set up for independent travelers. We don't have a reception desk and you will be left on your own to explore the city. Of course many people stay on long term and end up making good friends in the house. If you haven't shared a house before, or lived out of home or travelled much then you may not enjoy this property. If you're happy to meet new people then you may love it – some of our guests stay as long as 10 months!
    Campsie itself is not a tourist area. It's a mostly Asian area with a tonne of great local shops, supermarkets, a shopping mall, cafes and restaurants. All only a five min walk away. It's cheaper to stay where the locals live and eat than in the city or at the beaches!
    From here it will take you 20-30 mins on a train into the city centre and about 40mins-1 hour to get to the beaches. You can catch the Burwood 400 bus from the Airport directly to our house making it very cheap.
    I can also provide babysitting for families along with any needed baby equipment free of charge — car seats, prams, cots, high chairs etc.

    You May Also Like...

    • $57 / night0 bed / 0 bathSydney, AU
      Sunny renovated double room
      &nbsp;I have a recently renovated double room to offer in a townhouse which is conveniently located in the upcoming suburb of Marrickville with easy access by train and bus to Sydney City and the groovy inner west suburbs&nbsp;of Newtown, Enmore, Glebe, Leichhardt.&nbsp; The house is approximately twenty minutes by train to Sydney Central.<br><br>The bathroom, kitchen and living areas are clean and tidy and shared with two other permanent residents including myself. There is wifi access and space for parking if required. The property is located in a quiet area next to a river and parklands but is also very close to cafes, restaurants, bars and shopping in the surrounding areas.<br><br>The room can accommodate a single person or couple in a double bed. We look forward to hosting "new friends" from other parts of the world and learning about your lives too.<br><br>The room is available for short and long stays.<br><br>Please don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions about the room and/or property.<br><br>
    • $71 / night0 bed / 0 bathSydney, AU
      Beautiful attic with city views
      <span>LARGE TERRACE</span>
      <p><span>Perfectly located in Surry Hills. This is a large terrace house with 10 rooms that has been converted in to private rooms, perfect for Roomorama guests and people that want to stay in a nice private room with their own key for short or long stays. The building is cleaned on a regular basis and is run by me and my partner,. We do not live on the premises, but are regularly in the building and we are a stones throw away if needed, and are always happy to help with any inquiries while you stay with us. These rooms are suitable for people that are relocating to Sydney, holidaying and working. This House is a quiet building that encourages all of our guests to be mindful and considerate of each other to ensure this house hold is a quiet safe haven.</span></p>
      <p><span>ROOM</span><br /><span>This large relaxing room with balcony is located in trendy Surry Hills. The room has a west facing balcony with views of the city. This attic room is a little home away from home ,nice comfy queen size bed and a little lounge area with comfy sofa tv.The room is spacious enough to fit up to 2 people Ideal for a couple or one person .</span><br /><span>Comfortable, clean and safe west /east facing room with a little cute balcony that receives gorgeous evening sunsets.</span><br /><span>The bathroom is situated on the same level as your room and is cleaned on a regular basis. This bathroom is a shared bathroom with 3 other guests. Kitchen Facilities are downstairs.</span><br /><span>On arrival you will be given your own key to the building and room. Please note all of our rooms are private so you can come and go as you please.</span><br /><span>Coin washing facilities are available downstairs in the court yard.</span></p>
      <p><span>LOCATION</span><br /><span>Oxford Street is only a 5 minute walk via Flinders St (see map below). It is one of Sydney's most famous streets and is known for being a diverse, colourful hub and offers great access to Sydney via walking or public transport. This room is centrally located close to Moore Park, Centennial Park and Fox studios. Ideal location with everything at your doorstep. Surry Hills is an inner city suburb that is very popular a very cool suburb in Sydney .We are conveniently located to all the major Sydney attractions and is in walking distance to the CBD, cafes, bars, local art galleries, supermarket and fashion shops.</span></p>
      <p><span>WHAT YOU WILL GET WHEN YOU STAY WITH US.</span><br /><span>ROOMS ARE EQUIPPED WITH</span><br /><span>Free wifi</span><br /><span>Bottle of complimentary wine red or white</span><br /><span>Complimentary light breakfast when you arrive ( please note breakfast is not provided everyday)</span><br /><span>Tea/ Coffee</span><br /><span>Kettle</span><br /><span>Desk</span><br /><span>Sofa&nbsp;</span><br /><span>Your own fridge</span><br /><span>Plates, cutlery &amp; cooking utensils provided</span><br /><span>TV/DVD</span><br /><span>Wardrobe</span><br /><span>Coin operated washing facilities</span><br /><span>Comfy mattress</span><br /><span>Clean towels</span><br /><span>Bed linen</span><br /><span>(please note change of towels and sheets, if staying longer than a week)</span><br /><span>Map of local hot spots/ travel timetables and maps</span></p>
      <p><span>IDEAL FOR SINGLE PERSON, OR COUPLE</span></p>
      <p><span>Perfect room for the traveller/ holiday maker, working professional or for someone that is looking to relocate to Sydney.</span></p>
      <p><span>PLEASE CHECK OUT OUR RULES OF THE HOUSE</span></p>
      <p><span>Look forward to making your stay a comfortable one! Any inquiries please email us!</span></p>
    • $52 / night0 bed / 0 bathWarrawee, AU
      PrivateDouble Bedroom with Ensuite
      The room we have is a large double room with two single beds or one king width/double length bed in it. It has an en-suite so you have your own bathroom. We only rent out one room so there is no one else in the house apart from us. The room we are renting is a brand new room, so everything in there is new.The room is mainly for our family who come from abroad so we have decorated it out nicely. We have quality beds in the room with Sheridan bedding and towels etc. There is a desk and chair,kettle and coffee/tea making facilities. There's a digital clock/radio with an alarm,TV with DVD player and a large selection of movie's are available. There is a heater and a port air con unit in the room for your comfort. Plenty of storage space in the wardrobes and cupboards for you.<br />The en-suite bathroom has a shower,toilet and sink. There is also a washer and a tumble dryer in there which I use too some days when you are out . There is a large fridge/freezer for you use outside the room.<br />You also have access to the kitchen and cooking equipment, so you can cook if you wish .<br />We have an outdoor area with dining facilities, barbecue,swimming pool for your use.<br />There is free WIFI.<br />There are no meals provided in the price but a light help yourself breakfast can be provided for an additional $7.50 per day p/p.<br />We live near two train stations Turramurra and Wahroonga. Both are within walking distance (20/25 mins to Turramurra) but the bus stop is only 3 houses away so easier to hop on the bus down to the station. We have a great bus and train service from here and they run regularly. So you can explore Sydney quite easily from here. Turramurra is beautiful leafy suburb so you would be staying in one of the best areas in Sydney. We live straight across from a National Park if you are interesting in bush walks too. It is a short drive over to the Northern Beaches. You're also the right side of Sydney for Central Coast, Blue Mountains and the Hunter Valley.<br />At the end of the next street there is a chemist,butchers,supermarket,dry cleaners,bottle shop and food takeaway,it's a quick walk there . It is a few minutes drive to St Ives Indoor Shopping Centre and 5 mins drive to Hornsby Westfield Shopping centre and cinema. There are a large selection of restaurants,cafes, takeaways &amp; bars in Turramurra, Wahroonga,St Ives and Hornsby some within 10/15 min walking distance. A medical centre is close by too. We are very laid back people and happy to help you in any way we can to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Thank you
    See All Lakemba Vacation Rentals  »

    Send Inquiry

    Please fill out the form to inquire about this rental

    Use of constitutes acceptance of the Tripping Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
    Thank you! Your inquiry has been sent.

    Similar Properties in Lakemba

    Using your search criteria, we found similar rentals for you. Click the button below and we'll send all the inquiries for you:

      Update Message to Host
      Hide Message

      Thanks for your inquiry!

      Head back to our search results to see all of Tripping's vacation rentals in San Francisco. Happy travels!

      Tripping Terms of Useclose
      Cancel OK